Absolute Encoders: Save at least 10% of your development and system costs with DesignDRIVE Position Manager solutions

This webinar will show the embedded developer of motion control systems how to use the C2000™ MCU on-chip resource, Position Manager, to directly control absolute encoder position sensors like EnDat, BiSS-C and T-format. It starts with an overview of the solutions and also demonstrates how to implement the Position Manager EnDat solution on the DesignDRIVE development kit (IDDK). With Position Manager your solutions will benefit from reduced system and development costs, improved loop performance.

Sign up now for your chance to win 1 free DesignDRIVE Development Kit

All live participants will have the chance to participate in a short quiz after the webinar. All participants who complete the quiz will be entered into a free drawing to win the DesignDRIVE Development Kit. Terms and Conditions apply.

This webinar will be presented by:

Brian Fortmann - C2000™ DesignDRIVE Systems Engineer

Brian Fortmann is responsible for the Industrial Drives and Automation market for C2000™ real-time microcontrollers. Brian has 25+ years of experience in semiconductor marketing, sales and systems engineering and holds a BSEE from the University of Missouri – Rolla.

Webinar

Date: Thursday, November 3rd, 2016
Duration: 60 minutes including Q&A
Language: English
Time: 

  • 3:30 pm CET/Paris time
  • 09:30 am CDT/Chicago time
  • 08:00 pm India / Mumbai time